Fiji, home of the 2017 APCCA

The Fiji Corrections Service is delighted to be the host of the 37th Asian and Pacific Conference of Corrections Administrators (APCCA).

Representatives from 31 Corrections Centres in Asia and the Pacific are expected to converge at the Sofitel Fiji Resort ( located on beautiful Denarau Island from November 5-9 for this annual event.

The first APCCA meeting was held in Hong Kong in 1980 and developed from discussions between then-Director of the Australian Institute of Criminology and then-Commissioner of the Hong Kong Prisons Department. Since 1980, the conference has met every year apart from 1990.

The current APCCA members are:

  • Australian Capital Territory (Australia)
  • New South Wales (Australia)
  • Northern Territory (Australia)
  • Queensland (Australia)
  • South Australia (Australia)
  • Tasmania (Australia)
  • Victoria (Australia)
  • Western Australia (Australia)
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • China
  • Hong Kong (China)
  • Macao (China)
  • Fiji
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Kiribati
  • Republic of Korea
  • Malaysia
  • Mongolia
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Thailand
  • Tonga
  • Vietnam

Registration Forms

error: Content is protected !!