Excellence Awards for FCS

Ground-breaking for New Remand Centre in Lautoka
December 15, 2014
Inmates and officers sing carols around the capital
December 19, 2014

Awardees with their spoils at the Fiji Corrections Service Excellence Awards last night.

Officers of the Fiji Corrections Service celebrated their achievements for 2014 during the Service Excellence Awards that was held last night at the United Club in Suva.

Chief Guest and Commissioner of Corrections, Lt.Colonel Ifereimi Vasu thanked all the officers for their relentless pursuit to excel in all areas of their work.

“I must thank you all for your continuous support and I must remind you all that Government is not paying us to come to work, but paying us to perform,” said Lt.Colonel Vasu.

“We have achieved alot this year, which in the end was recognised by Government as a whole when we scooped the prestigious Prime Minister’s Award at the Public Service Commission Service Excellence Awards  which was held in October.”

“All eyes are now on us to maintain the standards that we have set and I challenge everyone of you here today to raise your levels of performance and go the extra mile as well,” he stressed.

Winners of the categories are as follows: Corrections Officer Class C (COC)- Raijieli Daveua of National Headquarters; Corrections Officer Class B (COB) Iliesa Lotawa of Lautoka Corrections Centre; Corrections Officer Class A (COA) Iowane Bulivou of the Engineering Unit; Principal Corrections Officer (PCO) Kalivati Rokoyalo of the Central/Eastern Division; Chief Corrections Officer (CCO) Anuradha Singh of Womens Corrections Centre and Alevio Turaganivalu of Naboro Corrections Centre; Assistant Supreintendent of Corrections (ASC) Malakai Cakau of National Headquarters; Deputy Superintendent of Corrections (DSC) Salote Panapasa of National Headquarters; Superintendent (SUP) Kaliopasa Bogiva of National Headquarters; Fittest Male Officer- COC Sosiveta Taba of the Engineering Unit; Fittest Female Officer- COC Sainiana Raida Bolakoro of Operations Unit; Supportive Spouse of the Year- Mrs Lavenia Rokodiva; Couple of the Year Award- Mr and Mrs Taivoce; Unit of the Year- Accounts and Engineering Units; Institution of the Year- Women’s Corrections Centre; Division of the Year- Northern Division and the Commissioner’s Award- SUP Malakai Cakau and COB Iliesa Lotawa.


error: Content is protected !!